top of page

Doge Battle: Elon clashes with dogecoin co-creator



After dubbing Elon Musk a "grifter" in a recent interview with Australian publication Crikey, Dogecoin co-creator Jackson Palmer has gotten himself in hot water with the Tesla and SpaceX CEO. Palmer told Crikey, "He's a thief, he sells a vision in the hopes of one day delivering what he's promising, but he doesn't realize that." "He's simply incredibly excellent at acting like he understands what he's talking about." The Tesla full-self-driving claim exemplifies this." Palmer went on to say that his impression of Musk sprang from a conversation the two had regarding a prospective collaboration.




"Elon and I have a complicated history," Palmer stated. "I had created a bot, a software that would automatically identify if there was a bitcoin fraud in your Twitter mentions and would immediately report them to the platform the first time I messaged him on Twitter years ago." I worked with [Twitter co-founder and former CEO] Jack and his product management team to ensure that they received these reports as soon as they were sent."


"I handed it to other crypto influencers," Palmer concluded. Palmer said Elon contacted him to obtain the script, and it immediately became clear that he didn't understand coding as well as he claimed. 'How can I execute this Python script?' he inquired. It wasn't long before Elon responded on Twitter, mocking Palmer for allegedly developing code that was inferior to that of his children.

My kids wrote better code when they were 12 than the nonsense script Jackson sent me. Like I said, if it’s so great, he should share it with the world and make everyone’s experience with Twitter better. If he does, you will see what I mean. Jackson Palmer is a tool. — Elon Musk

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page